...it's our town

Listed Buildings
of Ipswich St Margaret's Church (Grade I)

Newsletter, July 2011 (Issue 184)

Annual General Meeting

The Society's AGM was held on Wednesday, 20 Apri1 2011 at University Campus Suffolk overseen by our President, the Mayor of Ipswich, Councillor Jane Chambers, and our Chairman, Jack Chapman. The minutes of the 2010 AGM, the Chairman's Report and the Society's accounts were all approved. Retiring members of the Executive Committee, viz. John Norman (Vice-Chairman), Mike Cook, Tom Gondris, Nei1 Salmon and Teresa Wiggin were all re-elected en bloc and Graham Smith was newly elected replacing Su Marsden who did not stand for re-election. Full details of the Committee are on the back page.

The appointment of two extra Vice-Presidents, Bob Allen and Chris Wiltshire, was recommended by the Executive and warmly endorsed by the members. Both Bob and Chris have been Chairmen of the Society and have presided over the Awards evenings.

    Front cover of issue 184 Cover, issue 184

Back to top